Case Managers


 

Ann Marie, Executive Director

I have worked with children and young adults ages 2-21 for over 23 years in social work and special education. I have served in a variety of roles within schools, including social worker, case manager, behavioral specialist, equity coach, principal for alternative education, expulsion/suspension prevention, special education, and minority services coordinator. Central to my practice are family-centered care, advocacy, and social justice. Most recently, the past 3.5 years, I was honored to lead a team of early educators at the Waisman Early Childhood Program, whose mission is advocacy in creating, implementing, and upholding equitable and accessible care and community experiences for children with disabilities. I am thrilled to collaborate with local, state, and federal agencies to ensure families of children with disabilities have the knowledge and information needed to support their child in accessing opportunities in our community. In my spare time, I am a mother to 7, ages 8-26! I look forward to collaborating with your family!

 


 

Haleigh

I grew up in a big and interconnected family in Springfield, IL. During my senior year of high school, we moved to Collinsville, IL and I started working in the human services field. I decided to attend Lewis and Clark Community College since I have a passion for the arts and received an associate degree in Art. After graduation, I pursued a Bachelor’s degree in art history. During my educational training, I worked at the Center for Autism as a Camp Counselor and implemented art classes at the YMCA Edwardsville to support children with developmental delays. I volunteered at the metro-east Down Syndrome alliance for several years for their annual Buddy Walk. My passion for serving families through advocacy has stayed with me for years and is still part of my path. I’ve lived in Madison, for six years and am currently enrolled in the UW-Madison part-time Master of Social Work program. Throughout my degree, I have discovered another passion for working with older adults in many capacities, such as caregiver and recreational therapist. In my downtime, I enjoy listening to audiobooks, reading, painting, spending time with my loved ones, and walking around the beautiful city of Madison. Cooking, writing and watching movies are also included in my leisure activities. Human rights, person-centered care, and building alliances are at the forefront of my practice, no matter the demographic I serve.


 

Brett

Hello there! My background is in Psychology; I completed my undergraduate degree at Ripon College in Wisconsin and received my Master’s in Sport, Exercise, and Performance Psychology at the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay. I started working with children and adolescents at a Shelter Care facility in Appleton, Wisconsin. I worked with adults with severe and persistent mental health diagnoses before starting here at GCS. I am excited to work together with and support children and their families! In my free time I like to cook, be physically active, and am an avid sports fan.

 

 


 

Kelly

Hello, I am so excited to be a part of GCS. I am originally from Minnesota and graduated from Winona State University with a Social Work degree and minors in Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies and Film. In college, I worked directly with children with disabilities as a Direct Support Professional and volunteered at the local warming center helping with resources for the homeless population. After graduating college, I worked as a case manager with adults with disabilities in Dane county. I am so excited to work with families and children while providing support and adding resources for additional opportunities. In my down time I like to produce music. I have also been playing guitar for the past 15 years. I am a huge cat person and have two cats that mean the world to me.

 

 


 

Riley

Hello, I am excited to be a part of the GCS team! I am passionate about supporting and empowering individuals of diverse backgrounds and abilities to reach their utmost potential. With my solid academic foundation from Winona State University, I ventured into the field as a Behavioral Therapist, specializing in working with children on the autism spectrum. I am thrilled to collaborate with families and children while providing comprehensive support in accessing growth opportunities. In my free time, I like to be outside and stay active by going for runs, walks, or bike rides. I also love coffee shops and going to the local farmer’s market!

 

 


 

Cindy

I have had the honor of working with a diverse range of students as a general and special education teacher, and I am a community health educator for state and local non-profit organizations. I am a Certified Health Education Specialist and have a bachelor’s degree in Special and General Education, and master’s degrees in Counseling, and Health Education and Behavior. On a personal note, I love to be outdoors, play classical piano, run, lift weights, and do yoga. I am thrilled to be part of the GCS Team, and I am passionate about supporting the greatness within each person!

 

 


Karissa

Hi! I am originally from Indiana and graduated from Indiana University with a Psychology B.A. degree. During college, I worked as a Registered Behavior Technician providing ABA therapy to children with autism.  After graduating I became a Qualified Intellectual Disabilities Professional where I worked with adults with disabilities living in group homes.  In my free time, I play guitar, read, hang outside at the lake, and volunteer by training service dogs!

 

 

 


 

Zoe

Hello! I have a background in social work and got my start in the field by working with kids in a variety of settings including from a domestic violence shelters, correctional centers, and temporary homes for runaway youth. More importantly, I work with a strengths-based focus, meaning that I believe in honoring all the wonderful things that make a person who they are! I strive to make a strong partnership with the children and families I work with. My philosophy is that the family is in the driver’s seat, and I’ll be there to provide support in whatever way I can. In my free time, I like to travel, cross-stitch, and hunt through finds at the thrift store.